Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations

France women make five changes for Scotland clash

France women make five changes for Scotland clash
  • Fly-half Coudert returns to starting XV
  • Four other changes for Annick Hayraud's side
  • France face Scotland on Saturday night as they look to return to winning ways

France welcome back gifted young fly-half Emma Coudert to their starting ranks as they prepare to face Scotland in Round Three of the Women’s Six Nations when the Championship returns on Saturday.

Head coach Annick Hayraud is tasked with forcing a response from the reigning Grand Slam champions after they were toppled in England last time out, and makes five changes to the XV that battled, but ultimately came up short in Doncaster.

Coudert, who was unavailable for selection for the opening two rounds due to Sevens commitments, makes her first start of the Championship alongside Doriane Constanty in the backs, who slots in at full-back in place of Caroline Boujard.

In the pack, Dhia Maylis Traoré replaces Lise Arricastre at loosehead, while behind her Audrey Forlani comes in for Lenaïg Corson and Coumba Diallo starts in place of Céline Ferer.

Agathe Sochat misses out due to struggles with injury and is replaced on the bench by Laure Touye for the Saturday night clash in Lille.

France squad to play Scotland:

15. Doriane Constanty (Stade Français Paris)

14. Léa Murie (Stade Toulousain)

13. Marine Ménager (Montpellier RC)

12. Gabrielle Vernier (Lille Métropole RC Villeneuvois)

11. Ian Jason (Stade Toulousain)

10. Emma Coudert (ASM Romagnat Rugby Féminin)

9. Pauline Bourdon (AS Bayonnaise)

1. Dhia Maylis Traore (Stade Toulousain)

2. Caroline Thomas (ASM Romagnat Rugby Féminin)

3. Clara Joyeux (Blagnac Rugby Féminin)

4. Safi N’Diaye (Montpellier RC)

5. Audrey Forlani (Blagnac Rugby Féminin)

6. Gaëlle Hermet (c) (Stade Toulousain)

7. Coumba Diallo (Stade Français Paris)

8. Romane Ménager (Montpellier RC)


16. Laure Touye (Blagnac Rugby Féminin)

17. Lise Arricastre (Lons Rugby Féminin Béarn Pyrénées)

18. Sabine Argagnon (AS Bayonnaise)

19. Lenaïg Corson (Stade Français Paris)

20. Céline Ferer (AS Bayonnaise)

21. Yanna Rivoalen (Lille Métropole RC Villeneuvois)

22. Camille Imart (Stade Toulousain)

23. Caroline Boujard (Montpellier RC)