Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations

Officials named for remaining 2020 Women’s Six Nations fixtures

Officials named for remaining 2020 Women’s Six Nations fixtures

The officials for the concluding 2020 Women’s Six Nations games have been confirmed.

Sara Cox will be in the middle for France’s visit to Scotland when the Championship restarts on October 25, with Joy Neville and Francesca Martin her assistants and Ian Davies on TMO duty.

France sit second in the standings on 11 points and are still in with a chance of clinching the title if they win both of their remaining games, with England on 19 points having played a game more.

The other Round 4 game still to be completed is Ireland’s clash with Italy at Energia Park, with Hollie Davidson on whistle duties supported by assistants Nikki O’Donnell and Clare Daniels.

All three Round 5 fixtures will then take place on November 1, with Clara Munarini taking charge of Wales against Scotland alongside assistants Beatrice Benvenuti and Maria Pacifico.

England’s final game of the Championship against Italy at the Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma, will be overseen by Aurelie Groizeleau as Simon Middleton’s side look to seal back-to-back titles.

Groizeleau will be joined in Parma by assistants Hollie Davidson and Doriane Domenjo while Eric Gauzins will be on TMO duty for what could be the decisive game of the Championship.

The third game of the day will see France welcome Ireland to Le Stadium, Villeneuve d’Asq, where Nikki O’Donnell will be in the middle and Sara Cox and Katherine Ritchie will be the assistants.

And the final game of the 2020 Women’s Six Nations will take place on December 6 when Joy Neville will take charge of Italy and Scotland’s postponed Round 3 encounter in Parma.

Neville is also set to become the first female television match official for a top-level men’s rugby union Test when Wales face Georgia in the Autumn Nations Cup on November 21.

The former Ireland captain, who refereed the Women’s Rugby World Cup final in 2017 and was named World Rugby Referee of the Year, has already refereed top-flight men’s matches in Europe and the PRO14.


Scotland v France (Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow, 14:05) 

Referee: Sara Cox (RFU)

Assistant referee 1: Joy Neville (IRFU)

Assistant referee 2: Francesca Martin (WRU)

TMO: Ian Davies (WRU)

Ireland v Italy (Energia Park, Donnybrook,13:00) 

Referee: Hollie Davidson (SRU)

Assistant referee 1: Nikki O’Donnell (RFU)

Assistant referee 2: Clare Daniels (RFU)

TMO: Neil Patterson (SRU)


Wales v Scotland (Venue: TBC, 16:15) 

Referee: Clara Munarini (FIR)

Assistant referee 1: Beatrice Benvenuti (FIR)

Assistant referee 2: Maria Pacifico (FIR)

TMO: Alain Falzone (FIR)

Italy v England (Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma, 18:00/17:00GMT) 

Referee: Aurelie Groizeleau (FFR)

Assistant referee 1: Hollie Davidson (SRU)

Assistant referee 2: Doriane Domenjo (FFR)

TMO: Eric Gauzins (FFR)

France v Ireland (Le Stadium, Villeneuve d’Asq, 14:30/13:30GMT) 

Referee: Nikki O’Donnell (RFU)

Assistant referee 1: Sara Cox (RFU)

Assistant referee 2: Katherine Ritchie (RFU)

TMO: Claire Hodnett (RFU)


Italy v Scotland (Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma, 19:00/18:00GMT) 

Referee: Joy Neville (IRFU) 

Assistant referee 1: Aurelie Groizeleau (FFR) 

Assistant referee 2: Doriane Domenjo (FFR) 

TMO: Olly Hodges (IRFU)