Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations

France name squad for Women’s Six Nations restart

France name squad for Women’s Six Nations restart

France have named a group of 32 players for their concluding matches of the 2020 Women’s Six Nations as Annick Hayraud’s side look to finish on a high.

Les Bleues face a trip to Scotstoun Stadium to face Scotland in their rearranged Round 4 match (October 25) before taking on Ireland in Round 5 (November 1) when the Championship restarts.

The games were postponed in March due to the coronavirus outbreak with Hayraud’s team in second place in the standings, eight points behind leaders England.

While France could still mathematically win the title with two bonus-point wins, they would need the Red Roses to slip up against Italy and come away with no points.

Following the Women’s Six Nations, France will also face England in an autumn double header and Hayraud said the upcoming four games presents a chance to test her squad depth.

“We have the possibility of bringing in players from the seven-a-side group so it’s always interesting for us,” she said.

“We took a fairly large group because we have four games. We will try to prepare quickly because we will have little time before the first match against Scotland.

“There is a story to be finished. We left suddenly with frustration at not being able to play. We are lucky to be able to finish this competition. We have a second place to get. 

“This allows us to work well before facing the English twice. We look forward. We couldn’t play this summer. We couldn’t go to New Zealand so we can’t wait to finally play an international match.”


  • ABADIE Audrey Abadie (Blagnac Rugby Women)
  • AIT LAHBIB Rkya (Montpellier RC)
  • ARRICASTRE Lise (Lons Rugby Féminin Béarn Pyrénées)
  • BANET Cyrielle (Montpellier RC)
  • BERNADOU Rose (Montpellier RC)
  • BERTHOUMIEU Axelle (Blagnac Rugby Women)
  • BERTRAND Coralie (RC Chilly Mazarin)
  • BOUDAUD Camille (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • BOUJARD Caroline (Montpellier RC)
  • BOURDON Pauline (AS Bayonnaise)
  • CORSON Lenaig (Stade Français Paris)
  • DESHAYE Annaëlle (Lyon OR)
  • DIALLO Coumba (Stade Français Paris)
  • FERER Céline (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • FILOPON Maëlle (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • GROS Émeline (Montpellier RC)
  • HERMET Gaëlle (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • JOYEUX Clara (Blagnac Rugby Women)
  • MAYANS Marjorie (Blagnac Rugby Women)
  • MENAGER Marine (Montpellier RC)
  • N’DIAYE Safi (Montpellier RC)
  • PEYRONNET Morgane (Montpellier RC)
  • PIGNOT Élise (ASM Romagnat RF)
  • RIVOALEN Yanna (Lille Métropole RC Villeneuvois)
  • SANSUS Laure (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • SOCHAT Agathe (Montpellier RC)
  • THOMAS Caroline (ASM Romagnat RF)
  • TOUYE Laure (Montpellier RC)
  • TRAORE Dhia Maïlys (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • TREMOULIERE Jessy (ASM Romagnat RF)
  • ULUTULE Jade (Stade Rennais Rugby)
  • VERNIER Gabrielle (Blagnac Rugby Women)