Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations

Scotland name squad for 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations

The Scotland team huddle

Scotland Head Coach Bryan Easson has named a 35-player squad for the 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations.

The entire squad that beat Colombia at the Rugby World Cup 2021 Final Qualification Tournament in Dubai has been recalled, with three others returning to compete in Rugby’s Greatest Championship.

Experienced internationals Jodie Rettie, Abi Evans and Hannah Smith are all back to bolster Easson’s squad ahead of their opener against old rivals and defending champions England.

Rachel Malcolm will once again skipper the team in their opener at the DAM Health Stadium on Saturday March 26, with Helen Nelson supporting her as vice-captain.

Easson said: “We’ve had an exciting start to the year after claiming the last spot in this year’s World Cup in New Zealand, but it’s important that our focus now turns fully to the Six Nations.

“The hard work and effort that the squad have displayed in recent training sessions has been terrific and our priority over the next six weeks will be about building on the positive progress that we’ve seen over the past year.

“The opening round of the tournament will see us host defending champions, England, which will be a tough test, but I know the players are relishing the chance to challenge themselves in front of a home support.”


Scotland squad for the 2022 Women’s Six Nations 


Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning) – 12 caps

Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning) – 12 caps

Sarah Bonar (Harlequins) – 25 caps

Lisa Cockburn (Worcester Warriors) – 23 caps

Katie Dougan (Gloucester Hartpury) – 15 caps

Eva Donaldson (Edinburgh University) – 1 cap

Evie Gallagher (Stirling County) – 8 caps

Jade Konkel (Harlequins) – 49 caps

Rachel Malcolm CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning) – 24 caps

Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks) – 24 caps

Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 31 caps

Lyndsay O’Donnell (Worcester Warriors) – 15 caps

Jodie Rettie (Saracens) – 18 caps

Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors) – 48 caps

Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning) – 52 caps

Alison Wilson (Heriots) – uncapped

Molly Wright (Sale Sharks) – 10 caps

Anne Young (Edinburgh University) – 1 cap


Shona Campbell (Edinburgh University) – 2 caps

Abi Evans (Darlington Mowden Park) – 15 caps

Megan Gaffney (Loughborough Lightning) – 39 caps

Coreen Grant (Saracens) – 1 cap

Sarah Law (Sale Sharks) – 48 caps

Rhona Lloyd (Les Lioness du Stade Bordelaise) – 33 caps

Caity Mattinson (Worcester Warriors) – 1 cap

Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning) – 36 caps

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 7 caps

Liz Musgrove (Watsonians) – 10 caps

Helen Nelson (Loughborough Lightning) – 37 caps

Emma Orr (Biggar) – uncapped

Chloe Rollie (Exeter Chiefs) – 45 caps

Hannah Smith (Watsonians) – 30 caps

Meryl Smith (Edinburgh University) – uncapped

Lisa Thomson (Sale Sharks) – 40 caps

Evie Wills (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 3 caps