Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations

Ireland unchanged ahead of Round 2 clash against France


Greg McWilliams has named an unchanged Ireland side to take on France in Round 2 of the TikTok Women’s Six Nations this weekend.

Ireland fell to Wales on home soil in Round 1, beaten 27-19 at the RDS Arena in Dublin, though McWilliams has not made a single change within his squad.

Eimear Considine, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and Lucy Mulhall will be Ireland’s back three, with Stacey Flood and Eve Higgins continuing their partnership in midfield.

After making her debut against Wales last weekend, Aoibheann Reilly starts again at scrum-half with Nicole Cronin alongside her.

Linda Djougang, Neve Jones and Katie O’Dwyer pack down in the front row while Nichola Fryday again captains the side with Sam Monaghan alongside her in the second row.

Brittany Hogan, Dorothy Wall and Edel McMahon complete the unchanged line-up, with McWilliams also making no changes with his replacements.

Kathryn Dane, Enya Breen and Beibhinn Parsons are included, as are Emma Hooban, Chloe Pearse and Hannah O’Connor.

Christy Haney could make her debut off the bench, while Anna McGann could be in line for a second cap.

“We are fully aware of the challenge facing us this weekend, but we’ve had a good week of preparation, taking the positives from our opening game and implementing the learnings on the training pitch,” said McWilliams.

“It is a huge opportunity for us as a group to go and play one of the best teams in the world and test ourselves at this stage of our journey together.”

Ireland side to face France:

15. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) – 24 caps

14. Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC/Munster) – 7 caps

13. Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC/Leinster) – 7 caps

12. Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC/Leinster) – 8 caps

11. Lucy Mulhall (Wicklow RFC/Leinster) – 2 caps

10. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) – 17 caps

9. Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht) -1 caps

1. Linda Djougang (ASM Romagnat Rugby/Leinster) – 18 caps

2. Neve Jones (Gloucester-Hartpury/Ulster) – 7 caps

3. Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union RFC/Leinster) – 6 caps

4. Nichola Fryday (Exeter Chiefs/Connacht) (capt) – 23 caps

5. Sam Monaghan (Wasps/IQ Rugby) – 6 caps

6. Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC/Munster) – 11 caps

7. Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby) – 15 caps

8. Brittany Hogan (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster) – 8 caps


16. Emma Hooban (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) – 9 caps

17. Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) – 3 caps

18. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) – uncapped

19. Anna McGann (Railway Union RFC/Connacht) – 1 cap

20. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster) – 8 caps

21. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster) – 19 caps

22. Enya Breen (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) – 10 caps

23. Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht) – 16 caps